Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Review by Maimeo's Angels: Rescue Me Saga by Kallypso Masters

ON SALE FOR A LIMITED TIME! More than 1,300 pages in three full-length novels, each with a happy ending!

Need an escape from it all? To immerse yourself in a series that sucks you in and doesn’t let go? This set includes USA Today bestselling author Kallypso Masters’ first three Rescue Me Saga full-length novels, plus the introduction Masters at Arms. Great end-of-summer reading!

The Rescue Me Saga focuses on healing deep, soul-shattering wounds in people who didn’t expect to find love in the bargain. Adam Montague slowly brings together his family of choice as the saga evolves (and, yes, are deeply involved in each other’s stories, so they don’t fade away after their happy endings, so be sure to read in order).

NEW BONUS MATERIALS EXCLUSIVE TO THIS SET! First, a blast from the past as Ms. Masters shares a few interviews from the blogosphere where she and her characters answered some insightful (sometimes prophetic) questions four years ago when this adventure began. In addition, she has compiled a collection of 13 recipes mentioned in scenes in these books.

This box set includes the previously combined MASTERS AT ARMS & NOBODY’S ANGEL, plus NOBODY’S HERO and NOBODY’S PERFECT—all three with happy endings!


MASTERS AT ARMS begins the journey of three men, each on a quest for honor, acceptance, and to ease his unspoken pain. Their paths cross at one of the darkest points in their lives. As they try to come to terms with the aftermath--forging an unbreakable bond--will they ever truly become masters of their own fates? Or would fate become master of them?

Book One continues with NOBODY'S ANGEL. Marc d’Alessio keeps all women at a distance. When he rescues Angelina Giardano from a disastrous first experience at his BDSM club, however, an uncharacteristic attraction leaves him torn between his safe, but lonely world, and a possible future with his angel. While trying to protect Angelina from her abusive ex, though, Marc once again finds her at the Masters at Arms Club where she turns his safe, controlled world upside down.

Book 2, NOBODY’S HERO: Retired Marine Master Sergeant Adam Montague has battled through four combat zones, but now finds himself retreating from Karla Paxton, who has declared war on his heart. With a significant age difference, he feels he should be her guardian and protector, not her lover. But Karla's knack for turning up in his bed at inopportune times is killing his resolve to do the right thing. Karla isn't the young girl he rescued nine years earlier—something his body reminds him of every chance it gets.

Book 3, NOBODY’S PERFECT: Savannah/Savi escaped eleven years of abuse at the hands of her father and finally made a safe life for herself and her daughter. But when her father once again threatens her peace of mind—and her daughter’s safety—Savi runs to Damian Orlando for protection. Eight years earlier as Savannah (in MASTERS AT ARMS), she shared one perfect day with Damian that changed both their young lives and resulted in a secret she no longer can hide. But being with Damian reawakens repressed memories and feelings she wants to keep buried. After witnessing a scene with Damian on Savi's first night at his private club, however, she begins to wonder if he could help her regain control of her life and reclaim her sexuality and identity.

Damian, a wounded warrior, has had his own dragons to fight in life, but has never forgotten Savannah. He will lay down his life to protect her and her daughter, but doesn’t believe he can offer more than that.

Add to Goodreads

5 Star Review 

Firstly I have to say that when I see the name Kallypso Masters, it is an automatic purchase. Even knowing that I already owned these books, both digitally and in print, I still knew I would purchase 
this set.

This saga is one of my all-time favorites. I was absolutely thrilled when I heard that she was creating a boxed set of her books. This set contains 1,300 pages, beginning with her introduction to the saga Master at Arms, followed by Nobody’s Angel, Nobody’s Hero and Nobody’s Perfect. Not to mention, the bonus material that is included is fantastic.

I have read each of these books numerous times. This is a saga that I never tire of. These are the books I return to time and again. They are that good!

Kallypso Masters isn’t afraid to take chances. Some of these stories deal with heavy topics. However 
Ms. Masters research is so in depth that you cannot help but admire how she handles writing about 
these topics. Her characters are real, gritty and believable, they aren't perfect and have flaws; so much so that I was on occasion in tears feeling their pain.

Every book I have read by Kallypso Masters has touched my soul. The way she layers the story lines 
is amazing. Kallypso Masters, with the detail and research she puts into every book, has proven to be 
an excellent writer. Her stories will hold you captive in such a great way that you won't want them to 
end. The characters become so alive that they will seem real and become a part of you. These books 
are a must read for anyone who loves alpha men and the women who can handle them.  

I suggest that you read them in order as well as the next three:
Book 4 Somebody’s Angel, Book 5 Nobody’s Lost and Book 6 Nobody’s Dream
I cannot recommend this saga more highly. This is one of the best I have ever read and I love it. So 
take a chance and immerse yourself in the Rescue Me Saga, you won’t be disappointed.

Kallypso Masters writes emotional, realistic Romance novels with dominant males (for the most part) and the strong women who can bring them to their knees. She also has brought many readers to their knees--having them experience the stories right along with her characters in the Rescue Me Saga. Kally knows that Happily Ever After takes maintenance, so her couples don't solve all their problems and disappear at "the end" of their Romance, but will continue to work on real problems in their relationships in later books in the saga.

Kally has been writing full-time since May 2011, having quit her "day job" the month before. She lives in rural Kentucky and has been married for almost 32 years to the man who provided her own Happily Ever After. They have two adult children, one adorable grandson, and a rescued dog.

Kally enjoys meeting readers, although plans for 2015 are to hunker down and write more books. She will be attending Lori Foster's Reader-Author Get-Together (June 2015 near Cincinnati) and RomCon (September 2015 in Colorado). She is also planning to conduct a sightseeing tour of the places she writes in Colorado during the days before RomCon AND will hold her second KallypsoCon with a focus on Military Romances in October/November 2015 (Halloween weekend) in Nashua, NH.


No comments:

Post a Comment