Sunday, January 10, 2016

Blog Tour, Reveiws by Maimeo's Angels, Kristina, Marina: Frosted Sweets by A.M.Willard

TITLE: Frosted Sweets
SERIES: A Taste of Love (Book 1)
AUTHOR: A.M. Willard
PUBLISHER: Booktrope Publishing
RELEASE: DEC 11, 2015

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00031]
Will it turn into sugar and spice? Or a friendship over some frosted treats?
Morgan Lewis, the owner of The Polka Dot Café & Bakery, is about to wed the man she’s spent the last four years building a life with. What she doesn’t know is, that’s all about to change. Can her life move past a wedding disaster? Can her crazy friends help her pick up the pieces? And what's in store for this sweet baker? Along with a booming business, the Christmas holiday rush, and her friends, Morgan is really sent into a spin when Jayden Rivers moves to town. Jayden’s focus is on his career in production, but what he wasn’t expecting was to be knocked off his feet by a woman in the park. Sparks fly, but he’s not sure if she’s truly available or taken. With a severe sweet tooth and an addiction to Morgan Lewis’s treats, he can’t seem to stay away. A.M. Willard brings you a romantic comedy with a touch of contemporary romance and a dash of chick lit, which takes you on a journey of friendship. Frosted Sweets is the first installment of A Taste of Love Series in which we follow the lives of Morgan and Jayden, who are discovering life is anything but what it seems.

birthday cupcake

4.5 Star 

I received this book in exchange for an honest review. 

This is book one in the A Taste of Love series. A.M. Willard is a new author to me and one I cannot believe I have not read before. This is the story of Morgan Lewis and Jayden
This book was a pleasure to read. I really enjoyed A.M. Willard’s writing style. The characters were easy to relate to and “real”. Morgan is frantically planning her wedding when life strikes and the rug is pulled from right under her.  Her friends all rally around to support her and help her through the drama and trauma of an ill-fated wedding. 
Enter, Jayden Rivers, a man who is focused on his career and not love. The attraction that Morgan and Jayden feel towards each other is almost instantaneous, a fact that concerns Morgan since she only just broke up with her fiancé. Her ex-fiancé Simon is a nuisance and determined to disrupt the sparks that fly between Morgan and Jayden and then there is Nick who is also interested in her.
Add in the Christmas season and owning a successful up and coming bakery and life is certainly complicated for Morgan since she became single again.
The friendship between the four women Morgan, Zara, Francesca (Frankie) and Natasha shows a true sisterhood and that family is not necessarily always related by blood. I really enjoyed their interaction.
This is a contemporary romantic comedy, a genre I thoroughly enjoy and A.M. Willard has done a great job with Frosted Sweets.  
I am looking forward to reading all the ladies stories and cannot wait for the next book in this series.

I rather enjoyed reading this story! It is the first book by the author I have read and certainly won't be my last! I loved the characters, the friendships between the ladies was fantastic! All are so interesting and the girl talk is wonderful! I felt initially sad for Morgan about her ex, but what happened in this story cements that we shouldn't settle! We should embrace life and live it! The fact that she owns and runs a cake shop was fun, there was so much humour I laughed more than a few times! At the ending I felt a little short changed as I could have read more about Morgan and Jayden! Looking forward to see how the rest of the series go!'

I received this arc for an honest review.

This is the first book I have read by A.M. Willard and I can say that I was pleasantly surprised. While I feel that being book 1 of a series it moved a little too rapidly and developed all of the characters too soon (which is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5), I really fell in love with each of them. They are each extremely different, full of surprises and very lovable

This series follows the lives of four friends, book 1 being Morgans book. Morgan is the owner of The Polka Dot Bakery and Cafe and is all about fairy tales and happily ever afters. When we first meet her she is doing her final dress fitting and getting ready for her big day and couldn't be more excited. But then it all falls apart when she finds out that her intended isn't all that she thought he was. A chance meeting with a handsome stranger soon turns everything around for her. 

Just with anything in life there are ups and downs, misunderstandings and a lot of surprises. Will Morgan finally get her happily ever after or will she have to wait a little bit longer?

I laughed with this book and I cried with this book but most of all I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I look forward to reading the rest in the series.



A.M. Willard is a true believer of soul mates, and happy ever afters. She enjoys reading, sailing, and of course writing contemporary romance with some saucy scenes. Releasing her first novella of the One Night Series on April 12, 2014 has sent her on a new journey in life. A.M.'s passion for writing started at a young age, but with the love and support from her husband of eighteen years pushed her to follow her dreams. Once she hit that first publish button, she hasn't looked back. Publications available from A.M. Willard include the Chances Series, Love on the Screen, and everyone's favorite, the One Night Series. She's also had an article published in the Writer's Monthly Review Magazine and was just accepted into the Romance Writers of America organization in May of 2015. A.M. Willard was born and raised in the Panhandle of Florida, but resides in Savannah GA with her husband, son, two cats, one rotten dog, and her six chickens. Yes, we said chickens... You can connect with A.M. Willard on her website at or subscribe to her newsletter for the latest releases, teasers, and sale alerts:

No comments:

Post a Comment