Friday, June 24, 2016

Blog Tour & Review by Marina: Hartstrings by L.L. Collins

HARTSTRINGS by L.L. Collins is available now for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
This is a contemporary romance title that is the 3rd book in the Jaded Regret series. 

Buy link for HARTSTRINGS 

Tanner Hart, the All-American bad boy bass guitarist of Jaded Regret, has one motto— play women’s bodies like he does the strings of his guitar— hard, in tune, and giving it his all until the show is over. The only strings he wants attached to him are the ones he plays on the stage.

He has quite the reputation, even with his own band, and he likes it that way. It keeps the truth of who he really is locked deep inside. But there's so much more to him than anyone really knows…

Now that he’s successful, he can afford to find out what really happened to the only girl who’s ever held his heart. The only thing is…will he really want to know the truth?

When Mackenzie ‘Mac’ Shepard finds herself in a situation she’s been in too many times before, she expects to do what she’s always done— cover it up, accept the apologies, and move on. She knows trying to get out is futile. What she doesn’t expect is for the world famous Tanner Hart to burst into her life like a knight in sexy armor.

When their lives collide and hearts get involved, can Tanner keep his hartstrings from being tangled up in his past, or can he make a new kind of music... with his heart?

This is the first book I have read by this author and I will definitely want to read more from this series.
Hartstrings is about Tanner Hart, bad boy bassist for the band Jaded Regret. He is a player, or is he?? He had a rough childhood and has put that in the past, or has he?? His bad boy ways with his charming and flirty character naturally helps him get the girls. 
But when he stumbles upon someone being hurt by their partner he intervenes. What follows from this, is a story full of sorrow, hardship, as well as a developing friendship between Tanner and Mackenzie.
The book delves into some difficult issues that may upset some readers. I thought the author wrote this in a way that caused me to shed tears, feel empathy and hope for a good outcome. I loved the way Tanner helped Mac. I loved his passion, drive to do something good and his ‘family’ aka his band members and their partners. 
Does Tanner get closure on his past?? Does Mac help him in parts?? These two broken souls find their way together, the road may be bumpy but they find strength in each other. A beautiful heartwrenching story.


SENTENCED (Jaded Regret, #1) 

SNARED (Jaded Regret, #2) 

HARTSTRINGS (Jaded Regret, #3) 



L.L. Collins loves spending her days in the Florida sun with her husband and two boys, reading, and writing. LL has been writing since she was old enough to write. Always a story in her head, she finally decided to let the characters out made her lifelong dream of becoming an author come true in the self-publishing world. She’s the author of the Living Again Series and the Twisted Series, plus a new standalone, Back to the Drawing Board. Visit LL on her website, and on all social media. Look for more of her emotionally charged novels soon!

Amazon page:

No comments:

Post a Comment