Friday, August 19, 2016

Release Blitz & Review by Jackie: Saved by the Music by Kaithlin Shepherd

Erotic Romance Bestselling Series
 On sale for half price! 
Author: Kaithlin Shepherd
Title: Saved by the Music
Series: Saints & Sinners #2
Release Date: August 6, 2016
Cover Designer: Claire Smith
Sam Brooks, the musical genius behind international success Saints and Sinners, is battling a past few people know about. When their management suggest the band work with a consultant to launch a charity project, the last thing he expects is the wave of protectiveness he experiences when he starts working with Ashlee Daniels.

Ashlee Daniels loves working with charities but lately, she's been feeling the need for a change. The last thing she expects is an offer from Saints and Sinners. Hurt and betrayed more times than she cares to think about, she doesn't need the added complication of Sam Brooks.

When Sam's past becomes his present, will their love be saved by the music?

New Release Sale!
 Half price now through August 22nd 
Amazon: US | UK | AU | CA
iBooks | ARe | Nook | Kobo

Book 2 in the Saints and Sinners Series, I believe you could read this book as a standalone but I think you will want to read  book 1 after reading this book so why not read them in order.
Sam Brooks is the musical genius behind Saints and Sinners but he is also battling a past few people know about. The group are involved with a children's charity but the government is saying they are stopping the funding. So Saints and Sinners decide to fund it all. This is where Ashlee comes in,  after all with all her charity work experience, she is perfect for the job but is the job perfect for her? She also has her own burdens from the past. Will Sam and Ashlee's love be Saved by the Music.
This is a beautifully written love story and I couldn't help falling in love with Sam and Ashlee. Sam makes Ashlee want to live and have fun again and Ashlee calms Sam's soul. The couple have sizzling chemistry and Sam really knows how to bring out the sexy' down and dirty Ashlee". It was also great to see what the rest of the band are up to and I can't wait for book 3 in this series. This series is getting better with each book.

Book 1
Amazon: US I UK I AU I CA

Kaithlin Shepherd is the author of the Callaway series, the Brass series and the Saints and Sinners series. 

Born and raised in Canada by a working single mom and a loving grandmother, Kaithlin surrounded herself with novels by Danielle Steele and Nora Roberts provided by her grandmother. Kaithlin quickly fell in love with reading. It was in high school, thanks to an English teacher, that Kaithlin wrote her first story (although if you ask for it, she will deny ever writing it) about a popular boy band. Inspired by constructive criticism, Kaithlin spent some time developing her love affair with words through more reading than someone would think possible.

After pursuing a higher education, Kaithlin, sat down with a pen and paper and decided to give writing a shot. With no false hope in mind, her first novel, Make Me Whole, slowly came to life. Putting fear and doubt aside, Kaithlin has published five books to date, and has eleven more set to be published in the next two years.

No comments:

Post a Comment