Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Blog Tour & Reviews by Jackie & Robin: ROCKING KIN by Terri Anne Browning

ROCKING KIN by Terri Anne Browning is LIVE!!
This is the 3rd novella in the Lucy & Harris series.


From USA Today bestselling author Terri Anne Browning.

With one promise her life was changed…

Saying goodbye to my mother also meant saying goodbye to my life in Virginia. After reluctantly making a promise to my mom, I was California bound with the father who I haven’t seen since I was four years old. I was miserable living under the same roof as my step-monster and the two step-bitches from hell. My only saving grace? Lucy Thornton, daughter to Demon’s Wings’ drummer, Jesse Thornton. Without her friendship—and her odd rocker family taking me in as one of their own—I was sure I would have lost my mind after the first week.

A blast from her past…

I never thought I would see Jace St. Charles again. Honestly, after the way he’d broken my heart, I would have been just fine without having to see his face for the rest of my life. With Lucy’s close friendship with Harris Cutter, owner of the hottest new club in SoCal and Jace’s new boss, I was forced to see that damn face often. Forced to see the way every girl seemed to trip over themselves to get close to him.

A second chance?

Being tossed into one situation after another with Jace made it hard to fight the fact that I wasn’t as immune to him as I wanted to be. But, damn it, I was only human and he was hell bent on winning me back.

Rocking Kin is the third book in The Lucy & Harris Novella Series.

This is the first book I have read in this series and at times I wished I had read the previous books first but even saying that I really enjoyed Rocking Kin.
This is all about second chance romance. Kin and Jace met when she was 17 they fell in love everything was perfect till he broke up with her 3 months later because he wanted to move forward with his band. Kin is heartbroken and then her sick mother passes away and she finds herself living with a father and family she hardly knows. Jace is in a bar when Kin walks in and all those loving feelings come flooding back, he knows he needs to win her back but will the past get in the way.
This is a beautiful story and the author has done a amazing job putting words to paper. The characters have chemistry but they also have their ups and downs.
I will be going back to read the previous books in this series

Oh man, this was a good one.  "Kin" who is 17 at the start of the novel is dealing with the loss of her mom due to cancer.  Prior to her death, mom requested that once she passed Kin should live with her real dad.  A dad who she had very little contact with. So, Kin left her stepdad and amazing step siblings and move to California.  Where she meets Lucy who becomes a wonderful new misfit best friend.  While out at a local club, Kin sees Jace.   Jace is part of the up and coming rock band Tainted Knights.  Jace also left Kin, to chase his dreams just after Kin's mother was diagnosed with terminal cancer. Sparks fly when these two see each other again.
I loved the pacing of this book.  Everything didn't happen in the blink of an eye and that made it more believable.  Kin was a strong girl trying to keep everything together but she didn't play games with her own feeling or anyone else's.  There was plenty of drama in this book and I can't wait to read the next one.


Catching Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #1)
Kindle Unlimited

Craving Lucy (Lucy & Harris, #2)
Kindle Unlimited


Terri Anne Browning is the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Rocker...Series. She started writing her own novellas at the age of sixteen, forcing her sister to be her one woman fan club. Now she has a few more readers and a lot more passion for writing. Being dyslexic, she never thought a career in writing would be possible, yet she has been on best selling lists multiple times since 2013. Reese: A Safe Haven Novella was her first Indie published book. The Rocker Who Holds Me changed the tables and kicked off The Rocker... series featuring the sinfully delicious members of Demon's Wings. The Rocker... Series has since expanded to OtherWorld with Axton Cage and his band members. Other books by Terri Anne include the Angel's Halo MC Series as well as The Lucy & Harris Novella Series. Terri Anne lives in Virginia with her husband, their three demons---err, children--and a loveable Olde English Bulldog named Link.

No comments:

Post a Comment